Beach House Noosa

Make a booking

Check availability

Guest Comments

February 2017

“Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! We truly don’t want to leave as it feels like home! A spectacular house in a beautiful location. Thank you again!” The Pasks

February 2017

“Thank you for a lovely stay. We had such a wonderful time. Love the house and pool.” “love the girls” xxx

February  2017

“A beautiful home in an amazing setting. We have had a fabulous time thank you Rae.” Lydia and David Batu, England

January 2017

“We had a wonderful family holiday in your beautiful home. Everything was perfect ad allows us to be relaxed and content form the first day. We will back!! ”  The Koys

“Thank you so much for the house. It’s been fun. Thanks form all of us.” Juliette

January 2017
Wonderful home for a family holiday ★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars  

“From the minute we arrived we felt happy and relaxed. Beach House Noosa is very well organised and contained everything needed for a great family holiday at Sunshine Beach. The views were spectacular from all the rooms and everyone enjoyed the beautiful pool. We all enjoyed using the stairs to and from the beach as our daily fitness regime! Thanks to Rae for making our stay so special”. Jan

December 2016
“We had a wonderful family holiday in your beautiful house.Such a fantastic position with glorious ocean views. Loved our beach walks and daily swims in the pool.Tthe house catered for us and the teenagers to have our individual and combined spaces. We will be back”. Janette and Stuart
December 2016

“We had a wonderful family holiday in your beautiful house.Such a fantastic position with glorious ocean views. Loved our beach walks and daily swims in the pool. the house catered for us and the teenagers to have our individual and combined spaces. We will be back”. Janette and Stuart.

December 2016
“Rae – thank you so much for your warmth and being a wonderful host! The chocolates you left for the girls were a huge hit and so kind of you! The house is spectacular and your attention to detail great – all the instructions were so helpful! We have had such a fabulous family holiday spending quality time with my parents visiting from Scotland and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay!” Lucy, Liam and the girls Brisbane

November 2016
“2 from Sydney and 2 from Blackburn, Lancashire UK. Great house, great views, lovely varied walks. Luv’d the brush turkeys everywhere, including a walk up our driveway!” :)

October 2016 ★★★★★

“Beautiful beach house with great views down Sunshine Beach. Plenty of whales, dolphins and turtles. Very spacious with all modern conveniences. Beds were very comfortable and the house was spotless. Would highly recommend.” Julie

September

“Wow! Blown away, the house and view are beautiful!” Fiona, Brisbane

“We saw lots of whales and nice big beds. Thanks for letting us stay!” A young guest

September 17/09/2016

“I had an awesome holiday this week, but what really finished it off was the house. The lovely ocean views, the pool also with ocean views, and just the overall access. All we did on this holiday was swim (and collect souvenirs) and swim a little more but I couldn’t have asked for a better holiday.” : ) 

“This week was truly amazing. the house is beautiful and waking up to the ocean views was wonderful. The location of the house was great – steps away from the beach access and a short drive from the Sunshine Beach and Noosa shopping strips. The pool was lots of fun and we swam every day. The area is very pretty and the National Park has some great walks too. Thanks!”  Libby

August 2016

“What a lovely way to celebrate turning 60! My family and I had a fantastic break. The whales joined the party everyday.” Anne, Brisbane

August 2016
“We had a very special family reunion in your house. The Dutch and Kiwis and Brits coming together, spending lots of time on the beach. Enjoying breakfast and dinner together.
This house provided us with the perfect blend for privacy, individuality and family gatherings.Thank you very much! Beautiful indoor outdoor scenery.”

July 2016
“We had a great time.”
Alex

July 2016
“We had such a great stay. Very quiet and relaxing. We will be back… If that’s ok. Cheers…”

July 2016guestbook entry with little drawings from a young guest
“Thank you, this holiday house is amazing with a great sea view. The amount of space we have is spectacular. THANK YOU again!! We love watching the whales and dolphins as we relax by the seaside. (lovely textra drawing of a whale breaching in the guest book and a signature flower sign off too!)
From the Armstrong’s

July 2016guestbook entry with little drawing from a young guest
“We had a great time on our holiday. It was so much fun. The beach is awesome. The pool was cold but we all still got in. Thanks for letting us stay.”
From the Pinkertons XOXO

July 2016guestbook entry from a young guest
“That you for having us stay in your lovely house. It has been a pleasure to stay, seeing whales, dolphins, catch 7 fish and most of all waking up and hearing and seeing the beach. We loved star gazing too. Thanks for everything.” From the Russell’s. XOXO

June 2016
“Wonderful week. Wonderful house. Wonderful views. All thoroughly enjoyable and first class.Very happy Maras from Yorkshire UK!”

May 2016
“Just to let you know that we had a wonderful holiday at your lovely house in Noosa. The view over the ocean was amazing and the house was so large it catered perfectly for our whole family. We loved the gorgeous huge kitchen/living area downstairs and the ability to have time out if needed upstairs.” Jenny and Tegan

.★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars – April 2016

A family retreat. Wonderful position.
“We will never forget the week we stayed with our family at Beach House. It was everything we wanted. Wonderful home. Fantastic position and the beach was glorious.” Chris

April 2016

“Our stay at the house was absolutely sensational and I will defiantly be recommending it to any friends looking to holiday in the Noosa/ Sunshine area.

Thank you for your recommendations as well as organising everything.” Angus

April 2016
“The house is wonderful and everything is so beautifully organised. We are so lucky. Thank you for sharing your special home with us.” Chris and Dieter

March 2016

“We all had a GREAT time in the very cool beach house!”  Kevin

February/March  2016

“Thank you for a fantastic week in your beautiful home. Stunning views, wonderful location and excellently equipped property. Would love to come back again!!” Angie, Will, Chris and Julia – UK Tom and Marie – Melbourne  Marc – Sydney x x x x x x x

February 2016

“A wonderful place to stay!  A list of our favourite things:

  • the view
  • dicecapades
  • The pool
  • the quiet
  • the airconditioning
  • seeing the dolpins
  • thank you for having us stay in such a nice location – Sunshine Beach is gorgeous! Had an amazing weekend with the best ever company!” Phil and friends

February 2016

” It was absolutely beautiful and we had a wonderful time (even with all the rain and storms). We will definitely be recommending your place to family and friends.” Bharita

January 2016
“We have had a very relaxing holiday. Days relaxing in the pool, at the beach – delightful. Thank you for providing everything we could ever need.”
Matt, Jodie, Rowan, Ava, Ellie and Ashton

January 2016

“We loved the house and our family holiday.” Agnes

January 2016

“We had a wonderful time. Thanks for allowing us to use your lovely house”. Jodie

January 2016

“Your holiday house is an absolute treasure and the time we spent here was a total hit for all of us. Although we aren’t far from home, we enjoyed getting away and being here in the peace and fun.” Ashley

December 2015

“Beach House Noosa was absolutely Fabulous”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Overall rating ★★★★★

“Our stay at Beach House Noosa was Fantasic. The house was just so accomodating with everything beautifully set out.
Lovely Swimming pool, magnificent views from every window.
Could not fault anything.”

5 of 5 starsHow easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 starsHow helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 starsHow easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 starsOverall condition of the property
5 of 5 starsBedding & mattresses 5 of 5 starsKitchen & utensils
5 of 5 starsBathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 starsOther facilities & amenities
5 of 5 starsService
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.

Recommended for:

Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
December 2015
A Magnificent Retreat for the four of us“Architecturally designed to give guests a luxurious stay. Loved exploring the home with its beautiful views, the exquisite quiet areas and very comfortable lounging areas were for afternoon naps. Not forgetting our mornings by the pool.Many thanks Rae and Vlad.” Susan
November 2015
“Treasured memories for us to keep …”
Brad and Kaye (Vic) Adam (Port Douglas) Deb (local gal) XOXO
 

October 2015
“We had such a great stay in your wonderful home! Our kids had such a great time in the pool, going to the beach and just relaxing. We would definitely love to come back again and would certainly recommend your house to others.” Sarah and family

October 2015
“We had a wonderful holiday here – we loved the sounds of crashing waves, playing in the rock pools and surfing and body boarding at the beautiful beaches.” Jo, Connor and Charlie

October 2015
“We had a lovely time and you have a wonderful beach house.
Everything was perfect!” Juliet

August 2015
“We loved our family holiday. Thank you for a lovely homely stay – very kid friendly.” The Tartaggias :)

August 2015
Overall rating ★★★★★
Luxury with beautiful views
“Well designed, great layout and all the essentials for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Loved the day beds around the house, so many areas to escape and relax In. Lovely views, great beach, friendly service. A very well managed beach house property.” Heidi

July 2015
★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars
Great house in Sunshine Beach

“We had a great week long family holiday at Beach house Noosa, with Rae being the consummate host ensuring that any queries we had were well attended to. The house is very well appointed, with great views and is equipped well for a reasonable size family.” Allister

July 2015

“We had absolutely everything needed to ensure a relaxing stay and we sure did!! Won’t hesitate at all to recommend this lovely home to our friends. Thanks again.”

May 2015

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional property and even better service

“Great beach house for a family with plenty of space and style. The views are something special and the house is secluded enough to ensure privacy but sunshine Beach is only minutes walk.” Craig

April 2015
“Wonderful in every way.”

Left on TripAdvisor 04/11/2015 for a stay in April 2015
“Exceptional design. Wonderful location overlooking the surf beach. Everyone about the home is first class. Had a fantastic time and if you do elect to stay here, make sure to do a few hikes across the National Park to Noosa. Alexandria beach is a short, but tough, hike and a 2km beach is pristine and often, almost deserted apart from the occasional locals who loves to sunbathe ‘au naturel’”.

March 2015
“We had a great time and enjoyed our first trip to Noosa.” Jeremy

March 2015
“Our family loved our stay here. Beautiful house, stunning views, relaxing pool. An overall wonderful experience. The house is a great design catering for our children and two granddaughters. The babies absolutely loved the pool. :)” The Ryans

March 2015

”We have really enjoyed our stay. A few minutes walk to the Surf Club – great Sunday live music and across the road lots of good restaurants for breakfast. The house is so well appointed with everything you need to make your holiday perfect. Well done – we will be back!” The Jones’s

February 2015
“We really enjoyed our time spent here. We found it was the perfect honeymoon, nice and private but so close to shops, beach etc. Will definitely want to return.” Shona and Jim

February 2015
“We had a lovely stay at your beach house which is gorgeous with stunning views! Each member of the family had their own favourite of the house with an overall loved it two thumbs up. And we were lucky to be blessed with good weather during our stay. Many thanks and we hope to come back again.” Sharidah

February 2015
“Great Spot!”

Left on TripAdvisor 02/07/2015 for a stay in February 2015
“We recently stayed here for a week and had a great family holiday. Great ocean views and located opposite the steps that lead down to the beach. Open planned living down stairs enjoying the sea breezes creates a nice relaxed environment. Loved the east facing pool with full morning sun, great for the wake up dip!”

February 2015
“We loved our stay here, the house was perfect for our week stay. The view from the top terrace is one of the best ones we have had in our two month tour of Australia. We met a few people who have retired in Noosa and can understand why. So watch this space … ‘
Many thanks from Sophie, Ian and George UK

January 2015
*A Fantastic Family Holiday** TripAdvisor
Left on 01/20/2015 for a stay in January 2015

″We have just spent 7 days here ( 10th January- 17the January ) 9 members of our family, we all had a fantastic time, Rae made sure we had everything we needed, we had many awesome ours by the pool and the lovely garden also on the extended balcony over looking the ocean. We would like to thank Rae for a very memorable family get together.”

November 2014
“We had a lovely time – the house is fabulous and we hope to visit again in the future.” Catherine

November 2014
“We have greatly enjoyed our stay at Beach House Noosa.” David

October 2014
“The house and the views are just beautiful.” Bill

October 2014
“The house is beautiful”. Amy
September 2014
‘Truly Spectacular’
“A wonderful property with all necessary amenities for a family or group holiday. Extra special attention has been made to instructions and directions for the property and the position on the beach ensured spectacular whale and dolphin watching. Thoroughly recommended.” Annette
August 2014
‘Awesome Place’!
Our family of six spent a month traveling the coast of Australia and this was the nicest place we stayed. We awoke each morning to see the sun rise over the ocean. The house was clean, beautiful, and overlooked the beach where we saw whales from the house. Beach access was directly across the street. Several hiking trails were close, off the beach and we looked down from the trails, on the water to see turtles, dolphins and whales as well as many awesome cliffs and views. Close to town. The owner was so helpful! She went above and beyond, and was so knowlegable regarding all activities. Could not have been a better experience. So beautiful.

August 2014
“Total Relaxation “ Left on 09/01/2014 for a stay in August 2014 – TripAdvisor
“We spent a week at this beautiful beach house. All of the facilities are well maintained and the written explanations make the house easy to use. The location is excellent and provides for a very relaxing stay whilst just minutes from the busy Noosa area.” Michael

August 2014
Excellent Property! Overall rating ★★★★★
“My girlfriend booked this holiday for us and we had a wonderful time. Rooms and house very clean. It looks just like the pictures. Totally relaxing and amazing”. Tracy

July 2014

“We have had a lovely break and enjoyed staying in your beautiful house very much.” Margaret

June 2014
“All is fabulous. You have a beautiful beach house!” Julie

May 2014

“A beautiful retreat to bond with family!” Left on 06/08/2014 for a stay in May 2014 – TripAdvisor

“We were a party of 6 adults and 1 toddler and had a truly relaxing and fun time bonding together at the Beach House. Meals were a delight to prepare at the open kitchen area, there was so much space to spread out and while it was too cold to swim in the house pool, the views from the deck more than made up for it. The beach is a short 5 minute walk from the house (quite a long staircase trek though and possibly not for the elderly) but you are rewarded with the most beautiful seascape. We had double rainbows greet us on our first day there! All in all, a wonderful base from which to explore the many sights (e.g. Montville, National Parks, etc.) Noosa has to offer! A shout out to Rae (our host) too with her tips, gracious hosting and care to ensure we had the best time.” Becky

May 2014
“The Trifecta – Exceptional Home; Great Location; Fantastic Owner” ★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars
Reviewed on TripAdvisor for a stay in May 2014

“My wife and I, together with our two young sons, have just returned from a 4 night stay in this wonderful home. Each of the superlatives used in the other 5 star reviews of this exceptionally well designed and maintained luxury home are apt. Stunning views, ample space, inviting pool area and its close proximity to Sunshine Beach and the Noosa Heads National Park are some of the more obvious features of the home. It was, however, the excellent communication with the owner Rae (who self manages the property) coupled with incredible attention to detail in the appointment of the property, that made the experience of staying at the home a standout.”5 of 5 stars – Ease of booking
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars – Directions to the property
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars – Key pickup/access to the property
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars – Overall condition
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars – Quality of bedding/mattresses
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars – Kitchen/utensils quality
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars – Cleanliness of bathroom
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars – Quality of facilities/amenities
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars – ServiceTraveling group: Young Children
My age: 35-49Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
The property was “as advertised”.
I recommend the location.
The property was a good value for the price paid.
The property provided wifi/internet access.
My security deposit was returned on time.

May 2014
“We very much enjoyed our stay in Sunshine Beach. What a view!! It really is a lovely house.”
Robert

May 2014
“Thanks for your hospitality. The beach house was a great spot from which to explore the beautiful Sunshine Coast.” Wei Li Singapore

March 2014
“Fabulous house, stunning location, wonderful holiday!”

★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Reviewed for a stay in March 2014 on TripAdvisor by Natalie

“Beach House Noosa is a fabulous property and we had a wonderful time holidaying there. The home itself is beautiful, spacious and very well maintained. The photos on-line don’t do it justice. I have booked accommodation on-line many times, and this property absolutely exceeded my expectations!!! If you enjoy the beauty of nature, views of the ocean, luxurious accommodation and being able to relax and unwind – then this is the place for you!!!

The location is perfect, close enough to everything, while being out of the hustle and bustle. Just a quick drive or walk into Sunshine Beach, where everyone is friendly and the atmosphere is relaxed. Super close to hit the heart of Noosa and Noosaville for fabulous shopping and eating!!!

The views at the property are nothing short of stunning, especially from the upstairs balcony. I loved lounging around on the numerous day-beds under the sun, taking in the sea breezes and overlooking the gorgeous beach.

The beach directly in front of the house is just lovely. We enjoyed strolling along in the afternoon watching all the dogs play, then sitting on the rocks on the edge of the Noosa National Forrest taking in the view. Sunshine Beach is a charming little place!!!

The lovely ‘virtual hostess’ Rae was wonderful to deal with from start to finish. She made us feel totally comfortable and went out of her way to make the home comfortable for our stay. She provided excellent advice for directions to the property, heaps of useful info about getting the most out of the house, along with lots of good info about the local places to eat and visit.

The only down-size is that we had to leave after a week!!! We will be back!!!”

February 2014
“Absolutely love the house, We don’t know how you get people to leave. It is awesome!” Daniel

December 2013
“Stunning home, amazing location, fabulous owners – perfect”

Left on 01/01/2014 for a stay in December 2013 – TripAdvisor
“We had an incredible week at the Noosa Beach House December 14 to 21, 2013. The home is immaculate, beautifully furnished with breath-taking views of the ocean. Right across the road from walkway down to beach but even at the busiest time of the year still quiet and relaxing. My husband and I and our two daughters along with my parents and my brother, his wife and their two children shared the home and all had plenty of space so never felt on top of each other. The owners think of every detail to make your stay special and we hope to return in a year or two!”
Detailed ratings for this rental

★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Value
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Access
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Overall condition
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Booking
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes

Recommended for: Travelers, Friends, Families w children

December 2013

“We all enjoyed our stay at Beach House Noosa!

December 2013
Will definitely return & also recommend to friends.” Michelle

December 2013
“I would just like to take this opportunity to say a big thank-you for our stay over the Christmas week in your lovely house. And also another thank-you for the Christmas goodies you left us – they were much appreciated.” Jean

November 2013

“We had a fantastic stay and thoroughly enjoyed the house and location! We hope to come again very soon.” Loray

November 2013

“Amazing Family Holiday” – Reviewed November 2013 on FlipKey / TripAdvisor

★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars
“I can’t rate this house highly enough. The owner has thought of absolutely everything and the house itself is perfect. We had one of the best family holidays here ever and will definitely book again in the future.” Lisa
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!

Detailed ratings for this rental

★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Location
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Value
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Check in

November 2013

The house was awesome, the location was perfect. Walked on the beach every day, and just had a very relaxing holiday. Thanks very much. We will be back! :)
October 2013
” And thanks again for the great stay. We will be singing the praises of the place to all we know :) ” Matt

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars.
“Everything it says it is. great escape.”

October 2013
“Absolutely Fantastic!”

★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars
Reviewed on FlipKey / TripAdvisor October 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
“We stayed in the house with three children aged 1, 4 and 6 with extended family. The house met all our needs and more. Absolutely outstanding service and communication. The house itself is of the highest quality and we would love to visit again. The house was well equipped and we wanted for nothing. We hired cars and this made travel to shops and tourist areas easy. However, as we had perfect weather parking on the road was hard to get and it is a steep driveway into the house. We managed though and this was only a minor issue. We had beautiful views and enjoyed watching dolphins and whales from the balcony. The house is perched quite high on the hill and this means it is quite a steep walk to the beach but well worth the effort. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are planning to return in the future.Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!”

Detailed ratings for this rental

★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Location
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Value
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Check in
Recommended for: Luxury

September 2013

“Beach House Noosa is a great place to holiday. From the moment you arrive it is a truly captivating experience. The ocean views are stunning, I could stare at the ocean all day, only when I am not in it. The house is absolutely beautiful and well maintained. It is truly a holiday experience like no other and is well worth it.” Amy

September 2013
“A great escape”
TripAd★★★★★  Reviewed October 13, 2013 on FlipKey / TripAdvisor
Beach House Noosa has everything you could possibly ask for and more. The view was absolutely mesmerising. It is a great place to unwind and chill. The home is beautifully designed and well taken care of.

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!

Detailed ratings for this rental

★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Location
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Value
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Check in
Recommended for: Luxury, Romantic

“Stayed for a week with 3 generations of family :: excellent accommodation and facilities. Highly recommended.”
“Everything it says it is. Great escape.”

June 2013

★★★★★ TripAdvisor – Left on 07/08/2013 for a stay in June 2013

“Truly lovely”
We enjoyed our stay immensely. A lovely home in a stunning position with beautiful vistas from many windows. We had a full moon showing on two nights and the view was spectacular. A very well looked after holiday letting with extremely comfortable beds. My husband in particular is a very fussy sleeper and he slept like a baby! We stayed in winter and were blessed with sunny days…I can’t imagine how delicious this place must be in summer! And the owner is very easy to deal with:) thanks for a lovely 5 night stay!

Detailed ratings for this rental

★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Location
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Value
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Check in
Recommended for: Luxury, Romantic

April 2013
“Our stay was wonderful and we can’t wait to return.” Charlotte

April 2013

“We had a fabulous week and really enjoyed the house. A very relaxing and enjoyable holiday.” Nick

April 2013

“Thank you for letting us your lovely holiday house. We had a fantastic Easter break.” Emma

March 2013

“We had great time at the house over the last two days and look forward to our next trip.” Sanjiv

February 2013

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your beautiful, resort-like home. It exceeded all our expectations. Many thanks.” Ahmo and family

February 2013

“One the best properties we were fortunate to stay at. All conveniences under the one roof. Lots of room, comfort, views and the pool so beautiful, all one can ask for. Had a very relaxing holiday. Will highly recommend the property.” Therese

January 2013

“We decided to book a house for our holiday as we didn’t want the crowds of Christmas School Holidays and found this house. It was absolutely perfect!! Kept in brand new condition, it has absolutely everything you could need, a stunning house in a perfect location. Walk straight across the road down to the beach! And just a few minutes drive to Hastings St. We couldn’t have asked for anything else, it was all perfect. A huge thank you also to Rae who was such a pleasure! We will definitely be back!!” Leah

November 2012
“We spent quality time with my son and his wife in ideal surrounds. This holiday will go down in our memories as one to treasure. Our research for places to stay in Noosa certainly paid off. Many thanks!” Lesley

October 2012

★★★★★ A Flipkey / TripAdvisor verified review by Jacinta – Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

“Relaxing with magnificent views and all the comforts and extra’s but with added bonus of Privacy!”

Detailed ratings for this rental

★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Location
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Value
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Check in
Recommended for: Luxury, Romantic

October 2012
“The grandparents loved the space everywhere and also learnt to know where all the switches were. Superb place!” Thanks J & J Grove

“We had a lovely holiday here at 67 Seaview Sunshine Beach. Lovely sea view, lots of space. Lovely rooms. We enjoyed it a lot.” Renee & Ian

August 2012

“We enjoyed spending time with our family and 2 gorgeous granddaughters. We’ve decided we have to move here! What a lovely change from our freezing cold winter in NZ. Too cold to swim! Beautiful sunny week. ” Jill and Mark

July 2012

“Amazing! Lovely weather – can’t believe this is your winter!!! The house is perfect. Loved watching the whales from the balcony. We would love to come back some day.” The Kennys UK

June 2012

“It was such a lovely house. We all enjoyed this house very much because it was very relaxing and my dad watched so much tv that he went to bed on the couch. We are going to miss this house so very much. We had such a lovely time at this house. ” The Lucas family

May 2012

“We spent quality time with my son and his wife in ideal surrounds. This holiday will go down in our memories as one to treasure. Our research for places to stay in Noosa certainly paid off. Many thanks!” Lesley

“Beautiful home in fantastic location. There is nothing like staying in a holiday home that is as clean as your own…..a big thank you to your wonderful housekeepers. :)
Your garden has inspired us to purchase an old family favourite – the ‘ jade’ tree. We will miss your little slice of heaven.” Roslyn and Wayne May/June 2012

★★★★★ TripAdvisor by Lesley from England

Reviewed 24 May 2012 for a stay in February 2012

“Well appointed house in a wonderful location…
We were really thrilled with the house which was spacious, comfortable, spotlessly clean and well appointed. The kitchen was very well resourced and helpful instructions were left by the owners about how to work the various machines. The beds were very comfortable with good quality linen on them. Bathrooms were spacious and well appointed.
The house was in an ideal location, very close to the beach in a tranquil spot, yet close to local amenities. We could hear and see the sea from several rooms and balconies around the house.
This was an ideal place for us to holiday with my son who had emigrated to Australia from England. We wanted our reunion to be in a lovely place and it certainly lived up to expectations!”

★★★★★ TripAdvisor by guest from Balmain Sydney
Reviewed 22 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
“The Most Stunning Haven!”
Wow! Where to start… This house took our breath away, not only the day we arrived but for the next 10 days straight. The finishings to this house are of 6 star standards. The views are just divine. The beach access is so convenient we even had our 18 month old walking the stairs home from the beach, to the gorgeous outside shower and then into the dip pool for more fun times. The bedroom configuration and size of the bedrooms were great. The bathrooms and showers alone are of bedroom size and again completed with caeser stone throughout, so luxurious. We are coming back every year this will be our yearly beach holiday! Bring on Feb 2013!

★★★★★ TripAdvisor by guest from England
Reviewed 1 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
“A very wet getaway…”
We arrived on the Sunshine Coast to be greeted by one of the biggest downpours I’ve ever witnessed and I come from England
This was trumped on the Friday night by over 265 mils of rain in just two hours
With all of this activity it meant that we spent more time at the house than expected and it performed admirably coping with our demands well.

February 2012

“Our stay was lovely. It was a delight to stay in such a nice house for a week and I’m sure we’ll visit again one day.” Ashlea

March 2012

“Thank you for sharing your wonderful beach house. We all had a wonderful time. Our boys loved the pool. We will be back when we can find an excuse! Very thoughtful and helpful handy hints and instructions. ” Michelle and David, Sydney

March 2012

“Felt very much at home. Had a wonderful holiday with our family. We loved the house and setting and look forward to returning soon!” Kerry and Graeme, Sydney

February 2012

“Great trip, fantastic house, strangest weather ever, all in all a great time!!” Mike :)

February 2012

“We have all absolutely loved being in your lovely house! It is so well appointed and we felt that you care about your guests’ comfort. The position of the house is ideal! We enjoyed the sea views and the walks on the beach and in the National Park. The weather has been kind to us so we are now fully relaxed.” Anonymous

February 2012

“We had the best holiday ever; my wife and daughter loved the pool and enjoyed every spot in this breathtaking house. Thanks Rae. Our stay here was so rewarding.” Heshan, Ashaar and Rened

“We spent quality time with my son and his wife in ideal surrounds. This holiday will go down in our memories as one to treasure. Our research for places to stay in Noosa certainly paid off. Many thanks!” Lesley and John

January 2012

“What an absolutely beautiful home. It fit our needs exactly for a relaxing family holiday. Thank you so much. We will be back.” Fran and family – Sydney

December 2011
“Thank you for a wonderful 3 weeks of staying in your maginificent home. Wonderful venue for a family to get together.” Robyn, Terry, Emily and David – Canada

November 2011

“An absolute must see!!!!! We loved everything about it. Best Honeymoon ever!!” Kelly and Dane

November 2011

“Thank you for a fantastic stay. Amazing views to die for. Great dolphins and whales come to perform. I will definitely be back!” Marie and Eileen.

November 2011

“Thank you for the wonderful memories. Had lots of laughs with special people. The whales and dolphins performed on cue. A magic place and a great holiday. Thank you!”

October 2011

“This Place was amazing stayed for only 2 nights that was the only downfall.” :) Jamie

October 2011

“What a wonderful place to holiday! We relaxed, swam, walked, ate and loved every minute!” Melissa & Andrew, Melissa & Rodney, Michelle & Darryl

October 2011

“We knew we were in for a treat as soon as we walked in. Such a fabulous house, amazing ocean views. And the location at North Sunshine Beach close to those rocks! Beautiful! To make it even more special the whales were not only passing but coming close to shore. We loved our stay and will be telling everyone about your beautiful Beach House.”

August 2011
“We had a wonderful time!! Such an amazing house and location. We will be back!” – Steven

July 2011
“What a splendid location for a winter holiday – loved the house, loved the National Park and adored the beach.”

June 2011

“We could not have possibly picked a better spot for our holiday. This is a magnificently designed house that is set up in every way for holiday comfort and indulgence. We have already booked our next stay. Thank you Rae for being such a fair and attentive host.” – Roni

“The Kabillos had the most wonderful time. We had 2 bonus extra nights because our flight was cancelled. Thank you very much, We can’t wait to come back!”

April 2011
“As soon as we arrived we relaxed. What a lovely calming energy. Thank you!” – Russ and Trudi

March 2011
“A truly wonderful house with a majestic view. We loved every minute of our stay. Look forward to the third time.” – Catalfano Family

February 2011
“Robson family get together in an all together nice place.” – The Robson family

February 2011

“Fabulous house in great location. Wonderful place to get together with family.” – John, Helen, Darren, Clare, Graham and Janet

February 2011

“This was hands down the best holiday house we have stayed at. Very thoughtfully set up to give guests the maximum convenience and comfort. Rain and shine we loved this house and will definitely come back one day.” – Brian, Taro, Stef, Ryo, Jiro and Ceri

February 2011

“Thanks so much for a lovely stay. We really enjoyed.” – Anonymous

January 2011
“Lovely house and location, ticked all the boxes. Weather a challenge – thought the UK knew how to rain! Koalas in trees magical. Surf pumped!” – Tony, Janet, Damian, Dary and Ash-Lee

December 2010
“Spectacular home and a view to die for. Loved our stay.” – Marianne

December 2010

“Beautiful place, beautiful view. Massage by inhouse masseuse to die for!! Can’t wait to come back again. Thank you so much!!” – Justin and Jackie

November 2010
“Sensational views, great location, fabulous house and can’t wait to find an excuse to stay here again.” – Michael

August 2010
“We have really enjoyed sampling the delights of your beautiful home. The location is stunning, the house is pristine with all the comforts of home and many additional thoughtful touches. We really appreciated the variety of social and private spaces. It is very hard to leave but we have enjoyed a truly memorable holiday.” – Ann, James, Helen, Claire, Mike and Michael

August 2010

“Thank you so much. Just as you described over the phone, the house was stunning and thoroughly enjoyed by all. With the family giving up their UK summer to visit us in Melbourne, the week of blue sky and the comfort of the gorgeous home right on the beach in absolute prime location, was certainly a week up north that will be well remembered. Will be sure to pass on my words to others who may be looking for some time away on the Sunshine Coast.” – Michael

August 2010

“Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home. A special haven to ‘relax’ and simply enjoy. We will be back! ” – Roger, Lesley, Margaret & Colin (NZ)

July 2010
“We had such a wonderful holiday in this house! We can’t wait to return.” – The Doquile’s

June 2010
“This house is amazing!” – Sean

June 2010

“Oh my God! I Die! It has been a wonderful stay and holiday for all of us. Thank you so much. Hope to be back soon. ” – Chez

March 2010
“What a fantastic holiday in this beautiful home! As our son Jake put it, “Best holidays ever, good choice Mum.”! Our daughter Jessica said, “This is the best holiday house we’ve stayed at.” Glad to have more than one tv. One for disney chanel, the other for sport and one for me. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. Lots of happy memories to take back with us.” – John, Oriana, Jake and Jessica

February 2010
“Rock Star accommodation. Just great!” – Anonymous

February 2010

“Thank you for a fabulous, relaxing holiday. We didn’t want to leave! ” – Michael, Fiona, Nuala, Eamon, Ciarca, and Eilidh

January 2010
“Our stay was absolute luxury as advertised. Beautifully presented for our arrival. And being able to enjoy the pool from a covered deck off the living area was a definite plus. Great location, great view, great surfing, great fishing! ” – Anonymous

January 2010

“We just loved our stay at this luxury beach house with its quality mattresses, tasteful furnishings, great free Wifi internet service, and the choice of 2 Austar cable connections. The rooms were spacious and allowed our family group to find private spaces for a quiet read or rest. Being able to enjoy the pool from a covered deck was a definite plus. And most importantly we had the choice of AC or fans in every room. Can’t wait for another excuse to stay again! rdquo; – Rick

December 2009
“We had a wonderful time at your beautiful Beach House, we have told everyone all about it and hope to return. ” – Helen

December 2009

“We loved the house! It was fantastic and we definitely hope to stay again one day.” – Laura

December 2009

“We had such a special stay at Beach House. The location, the ocean views, the style and impeccable presentation with every luxury gave us the comfort of a 5 star hotel. Already planning our next escape to Noosa! ” – Christine

November 2009
“What a fantastic home for our family holiday. We loved every minute here and every space – from secluded balcony corners to the social spaces where we enjoyed good food and lots of laughs. This house is gorgeous, as is the beautiful Sunshine beach it sits on. Thank you very much for all the thought that went into making our stay a special one. ” – Bernadette

November 2009

“Without a doubt the best beach house ever! You’ve thought of everything – excellent design and layout plus clever fitout and nice furniture. And the location is impossible to top! The Sunshine Coast is the best address on earth and Sunshine Beach is the best part of the Coast. We’ll definitely be back. Thanks so much. ” – Simon

November 2009

“Such a beautiful setting for our honey moon, ideal for a couple or family as so much room! secluded and quiet with surf beach access basicaly from the front gate. Excellent security, I would highly recommend and will be staying again.” ” – Anonymous

November 2009

“We had the most amazing time. The house is absolutely perfect and so well appointed. We had five adults and one toddler staying and never once did we feel cramped. The house is relaxing and the living room which opens up on to the deck area is great for catching the sea breeze. We will definitely book again. ” ” – Jenny

October 2009
“Excellent design and stunning views from every room, no houses in front, ensuites and dressing rooms, close access to the beach and National Park.” – Elizabeth

October 2009

“The house is such a magnificent place to relax. We will all take with us very special memories. Hopefully we will be able to return again soon.” – Susanna

October 2009

“My family and I have been spoiling ourselves with many stays in luxe holiday houses for the past 3 years. Hey life is too short! 67 Seaview Terrace is definitely amongst the very best in which we have holidayed. This new and modern property has lots of goodies and great light (white fitout), a miele kitchen, wine fridge, dual living zones,etc…Oh and THE most comfortable beds we have ever experienced. Located at the top of a ‘dead’ end street and right opposite beach access it’s super convenient, safe and secure. You can watch the kid’s in the pool from many vantage points, along with the whales which were fascinating. We loved it and would love to return in the future. ” – Frank

April 2009
“Total luxury with stunning beach front views from every room”
Left on 06/12/2013 for a stay in April 2009 – TripAdvisor

“We lived like the rich and famous for a week at this 5 star luxury beach house just footsteps from the entry to the beach.
Very secluded with an open plan layout and stylish decor. The attention to detail was superb and the house immaculate.
Everything about this house was wonderful: the comfortable bedrooms with their luxury ensuites, personal Tv’s, spacious decks with daybeds, WiFi, Cable TV and pool overlooking the ocean.
From booking to check in and check out, the owners gave great service
happy to help us understand the area and what it had to offer. Highly recommended accommodation.
Detailed ratings for this rental”

★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Location
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Value
★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars Check in
Recommended for: Luxury, Romantic

February 2009
“Beach House Noosa is a truly stylish and functional property. The views are breathtaking and the ocean can be seen (and heard) from every room in the house. The house would comfortably accommodate 6 adults or a combination of adults and children with three separate and spacious living areas.
The furnishings and fittings in the property are of the highest standard yet, as mentioned, functional enough to create a relaxing oasis.

The location of the property is excellent, being only a short drive to Hastings St yet far enough away to be able to escape the holiday crowds. The house is positioned practically on the beach, though with the beautiful salt water pool and deck with sea views you may find that you do not desire a visit to the beach as much as a swim in the pool!”

And finally, the letting agents were professional and the owners very lovely to speak to if needed.

We will definitely go back again next year.” – Anonymous

January 2009
“Before reviewing Beach House Noosa, let me tell you a little about ourselves so you can put this review in context.
We are a group of 4 in our 30’s and early 40’s. We have traveled all over the world and when we go to the beach we stay at 5 star properties. Our preference is either modern, hip and practical (the last unfortunately often seems to be inversely proportional to the first two) or luxurious tropical casual. With beach hotels we’ve had a lot more success with luxurious tropical casual than with tropical hip. The Four Seasons Maldives and Bali, and Aman Hotels on any beach would be good examples of the kind of tropical luxury that works for us.

We find Philip Stark Hotels beautiful to look at, minimalist to the point of impracticality, snooty to the point of being uncomfortable, but stylish enough to lure us back again. In short, we’ve stayed in a few hip beach hotels but it’s always been a bit of a compromise between comfort and style.

5 star designer beach houses on Cape Town’s Atlantic coast have been bringing us back year after year and when we came to Australia this was the beach house experience we were trying to match.

With Beach House Noosa we found it.

In the words of the taxi driver who dropped us off after dinner last night “That’s a real flash house.” Yes, it really is; but there is more to it than that.

We did a lot of research before choosing this house. We chose Noosa because of its proximity to great beaches, interesting sights and good restaurants. We decided that the Hastings Street scene looked like a nice place to visit but we didn’t want to live there (too busy and the beach there really isn’t very nice and it is quite crowded). We wanted something with an un obstructed sea view where we could hear the sea and walk to the beach in 2 min. The kind of place where you can spur of the moment decide that you are going to take a walk along the beach. We also wanted something that was top of the line and stylish. The kind of place you feel great coming home to or inviting guests over to. We wanted something where we could walk to the national park and also walk to shops and restaurants. We wanted something with a pool that overlooked the sea and where all the bedrooms had sea views so that nobody felt shortchanged getting a room without a view. In short we wanted quite a lot; and we are happy to say we got it.

The style of the house is modern and functional minimalist. The design is eminently practical and stylish. There is nowhere in the house that you cannot hear the ocean. There is almost nowhere in the house that you cannot see the ocean. The living room and the pool and the bedrooms look out over it. The windows and glass doors are huge and the entire house opens up so that you feel you are outside even when you are inside. The views are great, not just the views of the ocean but even the views inside. Lots of space and very modern. The house looks great from the street as well.

The materials are top notch, the furniture and appliances are high quality and there is central AC that is controlled individually for each room (works great but we rarely used it). You will find that you have plenty of room for your clothes, plenty of places to lounge indoors and out. The house has just about every type of glass, plate, and cooking utensil (we don’t cook but we were impressed).

The family that owns the place run it well. We had phone service go out on a Sunday and they drove up from Brisbane early Monday morning to make sure the phone company fixed the problem. When the phone guy said he couldn’t fix the existing line that day they stood over him and forced him to put in a temporary line and while this was going on they had some guy drop by and give us a mobile internet connection for the time the line was down. A far cry from the service we have received (or failed to receive) at other beach houses we have stayed in.

During that time we learned why the place is so nice. The owners’ kids are grown up with families of their own and they live far away. The idea behind the house was to create a place that was so nice it would lure the family back year after year. Very very sneaky! but mission accomplished. If the kids don’t visit every year they’re nuts.

As for the location of the house, it does not get any better. It sits across the street from the stairs going down to the beach. There are no houses between the house and the sea and the view is superb. 5 minutes walk to the left of the bottom of the beach stairs is the entrance to Noosa National Park and a stunning cliff walk that gives a fantastic view of Sunshine beach and the sea cliffs and surf. We walked it all the way to Hastings Street and saw dolphins and a huge beautiful (thankfully slow moving) lizard the size of my leg. 15 min walk in the other direction from the beach stairs and you are in the town of Sunshine Beach which although very small is actually more pleasant to eat breakfast or dinner in than Hastings Street. (Much calmer and there are at least three really good restaurants there.)

In short, we really like this place and can recommend it to anyone without hesitation.

One last note: We found that you can get a taxi anywhere in this area on 10 minutes notice. Great for going out and getting back when nobody wants to be the designated driver.

Enjoy” – Jamison

To submit a review…